Dog training reviews are the heart and soul of any dog training business.  The proof is in the pudding when it comes to dog training. Anyone can claim anything, but achieving it is a different story. We strive to not just teach the dog obedience commands or behavioral modification, but to make sure these obedience commands and behavioral modification work for the owner (when the trainer is not there).  And most importantly they work around distractions, aka “when you need them to work the most”. Because of this, we have thousands of testimonials and dog training reviews to hang our dog wizard hat on. Nothing is greater in the dog training business than a client referring you to one of their friends.  The Dog Wizard Wilmington takes our clients satisfaction very seriously, so feel free to read through any and all of our dog training reviews.

Cameron P. AvatarCameron P.

Great to work with and easy but effective classes - 11/22/2022 

Tony J. AvatarTony J.

Very helpful information in the class yesterday! - 10/18/2022 

Melany H. AvatarMelany H.

Dog Wizard has the best, gold standard puppy program in the area. Great value - - 10/11/2022 

James S. AvatarJames S.

Wilmington God Wizard saved my relationship with my Mini Aussie Puppy! I didn't know what I was going to do. Then I found Wilmington Dog Wizard and got her into puppy pre-k. I couldn't believe the change and the skills we learned! Great staff! Highly recommend! - 9/27/2022 

David L. AvatarDavid L.

This facility and the people who work here are top notch and I appreciate everything they have done for us and our dog Luna. Luna's behavior has made a complete 180°turn around and its directly caused by the skills we were taught by Kayla. - 9/26/2022 

Gary G. AvatarGary G.

We loved Dog Wizard! Kayla was our trainer in the Freedom program. And when I say our, I mean my pup Navi and myself. I learned from the 1st lesson that she was training me and my pup. She was excellent in explaining a dogs thought process and how it works each step of the way. Just remember that if you don't do your homework then you won't get the full benefits of the program. Kudos to the Wilmington Dog Wizard team. - 9/17/2022 

Pam D. AvatarPam D.

The best place to bring you dog or puppy. I recommend these ladies to everyone. So worth the money to have you dog trained by the best!! - 8/30/2022 

Phillip T. AvatarPhillip T.

- 6/25/2022 

Deb G. AvatarDeb G.

- 3/29/2022 

Diana T. AvatarDiana T.

- 2/06/2022 

Krysden B. AvatarKrysden B.

My husband and I rescued a six year old Australian Cattle Dog this past summer. He had some behavioral problems and was extremely reactive towards other dogs. We were especially worried that because we adopted an older dog, there wasn’t much hope for any change- we couldn’t have been more wrong!We were paired with Lianne and she was absolutely fantastic. She was very patient and kind while teaching us the tools we needed to work with our dog. She would also check in throughout the week and provide assistance if we needed it. At the start of the program we struggled to walk our dog around the block. By the end, we were able to walk him through downtown Wilmington confidently! We highly recommend The Dog Wizard, especially working with Lianne! - 1/24/2022 

Krysden B. AvatarKrysden B.

My husband and I rescued a six year old Australian Cattle Dog this past summer. He had some behavioral problems and was extremely reactive towards other dogs. We were especially worried that because we adopted an older dog, there wasn’t much hope for any change- we couldn’t have been more wrong!

We were paired with Lianne and she was absolutely fantastic. She was very patient and kind while teaching us the tools we needed to work with our dog. She would also check in throughout the week and provide assistance if we needed it. At the start of the program we struggled to walk our dog around the block. By the end, we were able to walk him through downtown Wilmington confidently! We highly recommend The Dog Wizard, especially working with Lianne! - 1/22/2022 

Derek A. AvatarDerek A.

One of the best things we did was contact them for help with our 2 pups, one was a little older and one was a fresh puppy and boy did they work their magic. Prices are very reasonable, communication was handled very well and they are very friendly. If you are thinking about getting your pup trained do not wait!!! This was the best investment I have ever done and it keep paying it's dividend........call them!!! - 1/19/2022 

Ande A. AvatarAnde A.

I can't say enough about how great the puppy preschool was at The Dog Wizard! We started our puppy, Bowie, at class when he was only 11 weeks old and we got to keep coming to classes every week until he was 6 months old. It was the best value of all the puppy classes I researched in Wilmington. Honestly...puppy class was my favorite activity of the week! We learned much from Lianne & Kayla. Everything from the importance of work-for-food, tethering, crate training, self-soothing, socialization, being calm, mental stimulation, basic commands like sit, down, off, etc. Each class ended with a puppy social where all the puppies got to play. It was so much fun the watch them all play. We also did off site classes once a month at locations like Home Depot, Smith Creek, Long Leaf Park, etc, where Bowie learned to "watch the world go by." We met great friends through the class that we still hang out with and have puppy playdates with. I highly recommend The Dog Wizard! - 12/21/2021 

Brantlee B. AvatarBrantlee B.

I would highly recommend Dog Wizard for anyone looking to truly understand how to train their pup. Not only did my dog learn, I learned with him. I learned how to communicate with my dog and with this our bond grew even stronger. I can now walk without being pulled through the streets, go off leash without worrying where he is going to go, and not only physically wear him out, but mentally too. My dog even sits waiting at the vet now ! Dog Wizard worked around my schedule, was willing to meet anywhere, and surpassed all expectations I had about dog training. 11/10 would come back with my future dogs. - 12/14/2021 

Amanda J. AvatarAmanda J.

Two of my dogs have gone through the one-on-one training with Dog Wizard: one for aggression and one for bravery. They are both e-collar trained and completely different dogs... confident and confident. While the training was primarily for them, Dog Wizard also helped to train me! Some things I was doing caused my dogs to be nervous. I left feeling more confident and have them in my ear each time I walk my dogs. Working with them has been invaluable and I would highly recommend them to anyone with a pup! - 12/05/2021 

I. A. AvatarI. A.

We adopted a 3 yo feral rescue. All she wants to do is chase bunnies and deer outside. She is an escape artist and very scared of people, so we could no longer let her in the yard without a leash. We did the 8 week off leash training with Kayla and are so grateful to her for helping us get our dog to respond off leash. It’s amazing! Our dog also continues building a lot of confidence thanks to the training. Thank you Wilmington Dog Wizard! - 11/21/2021 

erin s. Avatarerin s.

Our 10 month old Boxer Augie was a handful to say the least, high energy and full of “love”. We contacted Dog Wizard to help us with obedience and impulse training for him since he was already 60+ lbs! Kayla was a godsend for us and Augie. She had the patience and skills to help harness his energy and teach us how to be good pet parents.After 8 sessions with Kayla, Augie was able to walk responsibly off leash and responded to commands that he once had ignored. Kayla even helped us with boarding while I had surgery, a big load off our minds. We can’t say enough good things about this company and Kayla. Augie continues his training at pack walk with Lianne and socials which he so enjoys! The continued support is invaluable to us for reinforcing Augie’s skills. We can’t thank you enough!-Erin and Micah - 11/11/2021 

Dewayne F. AvatarDewayne F.

This company is honestly matched by none! As a dog trainer myself I would 100% trust the Wilmington Dog Wizard with ANY of my dogs! These are a group of people who truly care about the dog AND owner and do everything in their power to create success in you and your dog's life! I have first hand witnessed them take multiple dogs who are on their last chance and turn them into manageable and even great dogs to have! 10/10 will recommend forever! - 11/07/2021 

Nikki M. AvatarNikki M.

We took our 10 month old goldendoodle in for a two week board and train. I’ve only had him back for a couple of hours and he is a completely different dog. No more leash pulling or jumping on people. We are so overwhelmed with joy on how much Angela has helped us and our dog. Would highly recommend this place!!! - 10/24/2021